Admit Achievers

What is the scoring system in IELTS?

The IELTS test is scored on a 9-band scale, ranging from 1 (non-user) to 9 (expert user). Each section (Listening, Reading, Writing, and Speaking) is given a band score, and an overall band score is calculated by averaging the scores of the four sections. The band scores indicate different levels of English language proficiency.

Scroll to Top

Submit your details and we will reach out. Alternatively, you can reach us at +91 88260 31820

Pop Up Form
Supporting Subheading

Want to know where to start your Study Abroad Plans?

Connect with our experts for a FREE counselling session to kick-start your Study Abroad aspirations