Admit Achievers

What are the different types of IELTS tests?

IELTS can be categorized into IELTS Academic and IELTS General Training.

The IELTS Academic module is suitable for individuals who plan to pursue higher education at universities or institutions where English is the primary language of instruction. It assesses the test-takers ability to handle academic materials and tasks.

The IELTS General Training module is intended for individuals who seek work experience, training programs, or migration to English-speaking countries. It evaluates practical, everyday English language skills needed for social and workplace contexts.

Scroll to Top

Submit your details and we will reach out. Alternatively, you can reach us at +91 88260 31820

Pop Up Form
Supporting Subheading

Want to know where to start your Study Abroad Plans?

Connect with our experts for a FREE counselling session to kick-start your Study Abroad aspirations